في الجلد الهستامين، المسؤولة عن الحكة والشرى ، تحدث عمليًا فقط في الخلايا البدينة. تنشأ الانبات بسبب حقيقة أن الأوعية الجلدية في منطقة الجلد المصابة تبدأ في التسرب. يجعل الهيستامين خلايا الأوعية الدموية تبتعد عن بعضها البعض عن طريق الارتباط بهياكل محددة (مستقبلات الهستامين) على خلايا الأوعية الدموية ، وبالتالي يشير إلى خلايا الأوعية الدموية التي يجب أن تبتعد عن بعضها البعض. يسمح هذا لسوائل الدم وبعض خلايا الدم بالهروب من داخل الوعاء الدموي إلى الأنسجة المحيطة. بالإضافة إلى الهستامين ، منتجات الخلايا البدينة مثل الليكوترين أو رسل أخرى (ما يسمى السيتوكينات) يمكن أن تزيد من نفاذية الأوعية الدموية. يمكن تفسير تأثير الأدوية المضادة للحكة في حالات الشرى من خلال حقيقة أن هذه الأدوية تمنع على وجه التحديد ارتباط الهيستامين بمستقبلات الهيستامين. لذلك يشار إلى هذه الأدوية بمضادات الهيستامين. حقيقة أن مضادات الهيستامين لا تساعد في ذلك جميع حالات الشرى يشير إلى أن الهيستامين ليس المادة الوحيدة المسببة للحكة والشرى التي تلعب دورًا هنا.

كيف يتم تنشيط الخلايا البدينة فيما يتعلق بأنواع مختلفة من الأرتكاريا؟

يمكن الإجابة على هذا السؤال بسهولة فيما يتعلق بالشرى التحسسي ، وهو نوع فرعي نادر من الأرتكاريا المزمنة. الخلية البدينة هي خلية الحساسية المطلقة وتشارك في جميع أنواع الحساسية التي يتوسطها بروتين الغلوبولين المناعي E (IgE) وبالتالي فهي مسؤولة عن أعراض الربو، حمى القش ، أو الأكزيما. يمكن أن تسبب خلايا النحل تنشيط الخلايا البدينة التحسسية ، أي تنشيط بواسطة IgE ومسببات الحساسية (مادة يمكن أن تؤدي إلى رد فعل تحسسي). في مثل هذه الحالة ، تدخل المواد المسببة للحساسية الجسم مع الطعام أو الهواء الذي يتم استنشاقه (مثل حبوب لقاح الأشجار وحبوب اللقاح وفضلات عث غبار المنزل) ثم تنشط الخلايا البدينة المحملة بالأجسام المضادة IgE المقابلة. في حالات نادرة ، يمكن أن يؤدي امتصاص الأطعمة المتفاعلة إلى ظهور الأرتكاريا حتى في حالات الحساسية.

يمكن لأي شخص أن يصبح حساسية خلال حياته أو حياته. يحدث هذا إذا أصبحنا حساسين ضد بعض حبوب اللقاح مثل حبوب لقاح البتولا بعد ملامسة حبوب اللقاح. يشير التحسس إلى إنتاج الغلوبولين المناعي (البروتينات المضادة) ضد مادة معينة ، في مثالنا ضد حبوب لقاح البتولا. إذا شعرنا بالحساسية ، فإن أجسامنا تنتج غلوبولين مناعي مختلف بمهام مختلفة. على سبيل المثال ، تتعطل الغلوبولين المناعي من النوع E (IgEs) الذي تشكله الخلايا الدفاعية للجهاز المناعي في مواقع معدة خصيصًا على الخلايا البدينة (مستقبلات IgE) في طريقها عبر جسم الإنسان. الآن ، عندما تتلامس أجسامنا مرة أخرى مع حبوب لقاح البتولا ، فإن IgEs التي تلتصق بمستقبلات IgE الموجودة في الخلايا البدينة تتعرف على حبوب لقاح البتولا وتجمعها. يتم تنشيط الخلية البدينة التي يلتصق بها IgE مع حبوب لقاح البتولا الأسيرة وتفريغ الهستامين. يحدث رد فعل تحسسي. تم العثور على أفضل مسار تمت دراسته لتنشيط الخلايا البدينة فقط في نسبة صغيرة من جميع مرضى الأرتكاريا.

في كثير من الأحيان ، يبدو أن تكوين الأجسام المضادة (الأجسام البروتينية الدفاعية) ضد مستقبلات IgE أو IgE المرتبط به هو المسؤول عن الأرتكاريا. في ما يصل إلى 30 في المائة من مرضى الأرتكاريا المزمنة ، يمكن اكتشاف هذه الأجسام المضادة لمواد الجسم نفسها. بمعنى آخر ، يتفاعل الجسم ضد نفسه. لذلك ، يتحدث المرء أيضًا عن الأجسام المضادة و شرى المناعة الذاتية. الاختبار البسيط لوجود شرى المناعة الذاتية هو حقن دم المريض ، أو الجزء السائل من الدم ، في جلد الساعد. في المرضى الذين يعانون من الأجسام المضادة ضد مستقبلات IgE الخاصة بهم أو IgE ، ينتج عن هذا تكوين شري مهم.

النظام التكميلي هو عنصر أساسي في شبكة الدفاع المناعي للجسم. تشمل مسؤولياتها الرئيسية التدمير المباشر للخلايا والعوامل (مثل البكتيريا أو الطفيليات) وتنشيط جهاز المناعة. يؤدي تنشيط النظام التكميلي ، على سبيل المثال في سياق الالتهابات البكتيرية ، إلى إطلاق مواد تنشيط الخلايا البدينة القوية. ليس من النادر أن يحدث الشرى المزمن بسبب عدوى مزمنة (مثل الجيوب الأنفية أو اللوزتين أو الغشاء المخاطي في المعدة أو الأسنان): من المعروف أن إزالة مثل هذا التركيز المزمن للعدوى يمكن أن يؤدي إلى شفاء الشرى المزمن. هذا يسمي الشرى بسبب العدوى.

على المدى الشرى التعصب يستخدم في الحالات التي لا يتحمل فيها الجسم مادة معينة. يحدث الانزعاج بسبب تفاعلات عدم تحمل المواد مثل الأدوية والمواد الحافظة والأصباغ في الطعام. يمكن أن يؤدي تجنب المادة المسببة ، على سبيل المثال عن طريق النظام الغذائي ، إلى الشفاء.

How does urticaria occur?

In the skin, histamine, which is responsible for itching and hives, occurs practically only in mast cells. Wheals arise due to the fact that the skin vessels in the affected skin area begin to leak. Histamine makes the cells of blood vessels move away from each other by binding to specific structures (histamine receptors) on the vascular cells and thus indicating to vascular cells that they should move away from each other. This allows blood fluid and some blood cells to escape from the interior of the vessel into the surrounding tissue. In addition to histamine, mast cell products such as leukotrienes or other messengers (so-called cytokines) can increase the permeability of blood vessels. The effect of anti-itch drugs in cases of urticaria can be explained by the fact that these drugs specifically inhibit the binding of histamine to the histamine receptors. These drugs are therefore referred to as antihistamines. The fact that antihistamines do not help in all cases of urticaria indicates that histamine is not the only itch- and hives-inducing substance that is playing a role here.

How are mast cells activated in connection with the different types of urticaria?

This question can be answered most easily with regard to allergic urticaria, a rare subtype of chronic urticaria. The mast cell is the ultimate allergy cell and is involved in all allergies mediated by the protein immunoglobulin E (IgE) and thus responsible for the symptoms of asthma, hay fever, or eczema. The hives can cause allergic mast cell activation, that is, an activation by IgE and an allergen (a substance that can trigger an allergic reaction). In such a case, allergens enter the body along with food or air that is breathed in (e.g. tree pollen, grass pollen, house dust mite droppings) and then activate mast cells, which are loaded with corresponding IgE antibodies. Rarely, the absorption of cross-reacting foods can trigger urticaria even in cases of such an allergy.

Any person can become allergic in the course of her or his life. This occurs if we become sensitized against certain pollen such as birch pollen after contact with the pollen. Sensitization refers to the production of immunoglobulins (anti-proteins) against a particular substance, in our example against birch pollen. If we are sensitized, our bodies produce various immunoglobulins with different tasks. The type E immunoglobulins (IgEs) formed by the defense cells of the immune system, for example, get stuck at specially prepared sites on mast cells (IgE receptors) on their way through the human body. Now, when our bodies again come in contact with birch pollen, the IgEs that adhere to the IgE receptors on the mast cells recognize the birch pollen and collect them. The mast cell to which the IgE with the captive birch pollen is stuck is activated and discharges its histamine. An allergic reaction occurs. This best studied pathway of mast cell activation is found only in a small proportion of all urticaria patients.

Much more often the formation of antibodies (defense protein bodies) against the IgE receptor or IgE bound to it seems to be responsible for urticaria. In up to 30 percent of patients with chronic urticaria, such antibodies against the body’s own substances can be detected. In other words, the body reacts against itself. Therefore, one also speaks of autoantibodies and autoimmune urticaria. A simple test for the existence of such autoimmune urticaria is the injection of a patient’s own blood, or the liquid portion of the blood, into the skin of the forearm. In patients with antibodies against their own IgE receptor or IgE, this results in significant wheal formation.

The complement system is an essential component in the network of the body’s immune defense. Its main responsibilities include the direct destruction of cells and agents (such as bacteria or parasites) and the activation of the immune system. The activation of the complement system, e.g. in the context of bacterial infections, leads to the release of powerful mast-cell-activating substances. Not infrequently, chronic urticaria has been caused by a chronic infection (e.g. of the paranasal sinuses, the tonsils, the gastric mucosa, or the teeth): it is known that the removal of such a chronic focus of infection can lead to the healing of chronic urticaria. This is called urticaria due to infection.

The term intolerance urticaria is used in cases in which the body cannot tolerate a particular substance. Discomfort occurs due to intolerance reactions to substances such as medicines, preservatives, or dyes in food. Avoidance of the triggering substance, e.g. by means of a diet, can bring about the healing of urticaria.