أنواع الحساسية

يتم تصنيف الحساسية إلى حساسية من نوع IgE بوساطة وحساسية غير IgE.

حساسية بوساطة IgE

في الحساسية التي تتم بوساطة IgE ، ينتج الجهاز المناعي كميات كبيرة من فئة من الأجسام المضادة تعرف باسم الأجسام المضادة IgE ، وهي محددة لمسببات الحساسية المخالفة. ترتبط الأجسام المضادة IgE بسطح الخلايا في الجسم والتي تسمى "الخلايا البدينة" والتي تصبح حساسة لـ IgE. يمكن لهذه الخلايا بعد ذلك تحديد مسببات الحساسية في المرة التالية التي تتلامس فيها مع الجسم. هذه العملية تسمى التحسس ، وفي هذه المرحلة لا يوجد مادي أعراض الحساسية.

توجد الخلايا البدينة في الجلد والعينين والأنف والفم والحلق والمعدة والأمعاء. في المرة التالية التي نتعامل فيها مع نفس المادة المسببة للحساسية ، تحددها الخلايا البدينة على أنها عدو وتنتج الهيستامين ومواد كيميائية أخرى. يؤدي إطلاق هذه المواد من الخلايا البدينة إلى ظهور أعراض الحساسية. ينتج عن إطلاق الهيستامين في الأنف أعراض سيلان الأنف وحكة الأنف والعطس التي ترتبط عادة بحكة في العين الحمراء.

تشمل الأعراض في الجلد احمرار وطفح جلدي. تسبب الحساسية في أنابيب التنفس الصفير والسعال وضيق التنفس ، بينما قد تحدث أعراض في القناة الهضمية مثل عدم الراحة في البطن والغثيان والقيء والإسهال. ومن المعروف أيضا ردود الفعل التحسسية الشديدة الحساسية المفرطة، ويمكن أن تكون مهددة للحياة.

حساسية غير IgE بوساطة

يُعتقد أن التفاعلات غير التي تتم بوساطة IgE ، والتي تم تعريفها بشكل سيئ على الصعيدين الإكلينيكي والعلمي ، تتم بوساطة خلايا T. ترتبط هذه الآلية باضطرابات مثل أكزيما التماس (التهاب الجلد التماسي التحسسي). في حين أن أعراض الحساسية بوساطة IgE تحدث بسرعة وبعد فترة وجيزة من التعرض لمسببات الحساسية ، قد لا يكون هذا هو الحال مع الحساسية غير IgE حيث قد تظهر الأعراض في وقت لاحق ، عادة 24-48 ساعة.

الاستجابة الحادة: هذا ما نسميه عادة الحساسية. يحدث التفاعل الفوري خلال 15 - 30 دقيقة من التعرض لمسببات الحساسية. أثناء تفاعل المرحلة المبكرة ، ينتج الوسطاء الكيميائيون المنطلقون من الخلايا البدينة بما في ذلك الهيستامين والبروستاجلاندين والليوكوترين والثرموبوكسان استجابات نسيجية محلية مميزة للتفاعل التحسسي. في الجهاز التنفسي على سبيل المثال ، يشمل ذلك العطس والوذمة وإفراز المخاط ، مع توسع الأوعية في الأنف ، مما يؤدي إلى انسداد الأنف وتضيق القصبات الهوائية في الرئة ، مما يؤدي إلى الأزيز.

استجابة المرحلة المتأخرة: يحدث بعد 4-6 ساعات من اختفاء أعراض المرحلة الأولى ويمكن أن تستمر لأيام أو حتى أسابيع. أثناء تفاعل المرحلة المتأخرة في الرئة ، يؤدي التسلل الخلوي وترسب الفيبرين وتدمير الأنسجة الناتج عن الاستجابة التحسسية المستمرة إلى زيادة تفاعل الشعب الهوائية والوذمة وزيادة تجنيد الخلايا الالتهابية. تشير هذه الملاحظات إلى أن IgE له دور فعال في استجابة الجهاز المناعي لمسببات الحساسية بفضل قدرته على إطلاق وسيط الخلايا البدينة ، مما يؤدي مباشرة إلى تفاعلات المرحلة المبكرة والمتأخرة.

GAAPP_Allergy

 

ما هي العناصر التي تشارك في رد الفعل التحسسي:

حساسية عادة بروتين ، يمكن أن يولد رد فعل تحسسي.

الغلوبولين المناعي (IgE) جسم مضاد يشارك في تفاعلات الحساسية.

الخلايا البدينة هي خلايا الجهاز المناعي التي توجد في الجلد والجهاز التنفسي والجهاز الهضمي. ترتبط جزيئات IgE بسطحها. يتم إنتاج الهيستامين والوسيطات الأخرى بواسطة الخلايا البدينة ، والتي يتم إطلاقها أثناء رد الفعل التحسسي الذي يسبب أعراض الحساسية.

الهستامين يتم تخزينها داخل الخلية البدينة وإطلاقها أثناء رد الفعل التحسسي. لديه القدرة على توسيع الأوعية الدموية (توسع الأوعية) ، وزيادة نفاذية الأوعية الدموية (تسرب السوائل) وتنشيط الأعصاب. ينتج عن هذا احمرار وتورم وحكة.

Types of allergies

Types of allergies

Allergies are classified into IgE mediated and non-IgE mediated allergies.

IgE mediated allergy

In IgE mediated allergy the immune system produces great amounts of a class of antibodies known as IgE antibodies that are, specific for the particular offending allergen. These IgE antibodies bind to the surface of cells in the body called “mast cells” which become IgE-sensitized. These cells can then identify particular allergens the next time they come in contact with the body. This process is called sensitization, and at this stage there are no physical symptoms of an allergy.

Mast cells are present in the skin, eyes, nose, mouth, throat, stomach and gut. The next time that we get in contact with the same allergen the mast cells identify it as an enemy and produce histamine and other chemicals. The release of these substances from mast cells induces the allergic symptoms. In the nose histamine release results in symptoms of runny nose, itchy nose, sneezing that are commonly associated with itchy red eyes.

In the skin symptoms include redness and nettle rash. In the breathing tubes allergies cause wheezing, cough and shortage of breath, whereas in the gut symptoms such as abdominal discomfort, nausea, vomiting and diarrhea may occur. Severe allergic reactions are also known as anaphylaxis, and can be life-threatening.

Non-IgE mediated allergy

Non-IgE-mediated reactions, which are poorly defined both clinically and scientifically, are believed to be T-cell-mediated. This mechanism is related to disorders such as contact eczema (allergic contact dermatitis). Whereas symptoms of IgE mediated allergies occur rapidly and soon after exposure to the allergen, this may not be the case with non-IgE mediated allergies where symptoms may appear much later, usually 24-48 h.

Acute response: this is what we usually call allergy. The immediate reaction occurs within 15 – 30 minutes of exposure to the allergen. During the early phase reaction chemical mediators released by mast cells including histamine, prostaglandins, leukotrienes and thromboxane produce local tissue responses characteristic of an allergic reaction. In the respiratory tract for example, these include sneezing, edema and mucus secretion, with vasodilatation in the nose, leading to nasal blockage, and bronchoconstriction in the lung, leading to wheezing.

Late-phase response: Occurs 4-6 hours after the disappearance of the first phase symptoms and can last for days or even weeks. During the late phase reaction in the lung, cellular infiltration, fibrin deposition and tissue destruction resulting from the sustained allergic response lead to increased bronchial reactivity, edema and further inflammatory cell recruitment. These observations suggest that IgE is instrumental in the immune system’s response to allergens by virtue of its ability to trigger mast cell mediator release, leading directly to both the early and late phase reactions.

Which elements are involved in the allergic reaction:

Allergen Usually a protein, that can generate an allergic reaction.

Immunoglobulin (IgE) An antibody involved in allergic reactions.

Mast cell Are immune system cells which are located in the skin, respiratory tract and digestive tract. IgE molecules are attached to their surface. Histamine and other mediators are produced by mast cells, which are released during the allergic reaction inducing allergy symptoms.

Histamine Is stored within the mast cell and released during the allergic reaction. Has the ability to dilate blood vessels (vasodilation), increase permeability of blood vessels (fluid leak) and stimulates the nerves. This results in redness, swelling and itching.