بصفتها منظمة عالمية غير هادفة للربح لتعليم المرضى والدعوة ، تلتزم GAAPP بالمسؤولية المدنية والاجتماعية وتدعم أولئك الذين يسعون إلى مجتمع أكثر عدلاً. تؤيد GAAPP المبادئ التي تنص على أن جميع البشر متأصلون في الكرامة والمساواة وأن جميع الأعضاء ملزمون باتخاذ إجراءات ، بشكل مشترك ومنفصل ، لتعزيز ودعم الاحترام والمراعاة العالميين لحقوق الإنسان والحريات الأساسية للجميع دون تمييز على أساس العرق ، من الجنس أو اللغة أو الدين أو الأصل القومي.

تؤكد GAAPP من جديد على الحاجة إلى القضاء السريع على التمييز العنصري بجميع أشكاله ومظاهره في جميع أنحاء العالم وضمان فهم واحترام كرامة الإنسان. جميع الناس سواسية أمام القانون ولهم الحق في حماية متساوية بموجب القانون ضد كل تمييز وضد أي تحريض على التمييز.

تعد زيادة الوعي بأمراض الشعب الهوائية والحساسية وتحسين الوصول إلى الرعاية الصحية من بين أولويات سياستنا الرئيسية. المشاكل الاجتماعية والاقتصادية تؤثر على المرضى في العديد من البلدان ، والتي أبرزتها COVID-19 أزمة.

دعونا نتحد كأعضاء GAAPP لإيجاد الحلول التي تعزز المساواة ، ليس فقط في الرعاية الصحية ولكن في جميع جوانب الحياة.

سنفكر في الكيفية التي يمكننا بها استخدام صوتنا بشكل أفضل لمساعدة أولئك الذين يستحقون المساواة ، والاستماع إلى أولئك الذين يغضبون ويتأذون ، ونسعى جاهدين للعمل معًا من أجل مستقبل أفضل - للجميع

GAAPP Statement Regarding Social and Racial Justice

As a global not for profit patient education and advocacy organization, GAAPP has a commitment to civic and social responsibility and supports those who seek a more just society. GAAPP upholds the principles that all human beings are inherent in dignity and equality and that all members have an obligation to take action, jointly and separately, to promote and support universal respect for and observance of human rights and fundamental freedoms for all without distinction of race, of sex, language, religion or national origin.

GAAPP reaffirms the need to rapidly eliminate racial discrimination in all its forms and manifestations throughout the world and to ensure understanding and respect for the dignity of the human person. All people are equal before the law and are entitled to equal protection under the law against all discrimination and against any incitement to discrimination.

Raising awareness of airways disease and allergies and improving access to healthcare are among our key policy priorities.  Social and economic problems affect patients in many countries, highlighted by the COVID-19 crisis.

Let us unite as GAAPP members to find solutions that advance equity, not only in healthcare but in all aspects of life.

We will reflect on how we can better use our voice to help those who deserve equality, listen to those who are angry and hurting, and strive to come together for a better future – for all.