علاج الشرى

يتم العلاج بالأدوية بطريقة مماثلة فيما يتعلق بجميع حالات الأرتكاريا المزمنة.

وفقًا لمخطط من ثلاث مراحل ، يتم استخدام الأدوية التالية.

مضادات الهيستامين

يتم استخدام هذه الأدوية ، التي تتصدى لتأثيرات الهيستامين والمعروفة لمرضى الحساسية ، أولاً. في البداية ، يوصى بجرعة يومية بسيطة ، مثل تلك التي تستخدم بشكل شائع مع مرضى الحساسية. هذا يتوافق ، على سبيل المثال ، مع 5 ملغ من ليفوسيتريزين أو ديسلوراتادين أو 10 ملغ سيتريزين أو لوراتادين أو 20 ملغ من بيلستين أو 180 ملغ من فيكسوفينادين. إذا استمر الشعور بعدم الراحة بعد أسبوعين من تناول مضادات الهيستامين باستمرار ، فيمكن للطبيب إصدار وصفة طبية لجرعة أعلى بكثير. حتى أربع مرات ما هو محدد في نشرة العبوة كجرعة معتادة. هذا ليس خطيرا. ومع ذلك ، فإن الجرعات العالية تسبب التعب أو النعاس لدى بعض الناس.

يمكن أن يعيش حوالي ثلثي مرضى الأرتكاريا بشكل جيد مع المرض بمضادات الهيستامين وغيرها من التدابير غير الدوائية. ومع ذلك ، هناك المزيد من الخيارات المتاحة للثلث المتبقي.

مضادات الليكوترين

الليكوترين عبارة عن نواقل كيميائية يتم إنشاؤها فيما يتعلق بالالتهاب وتلعب دورًا في ظهور أعراض الربو مثل التورم وتضيق المسالك الهوائية. لذلك يستخدم هذا الدواء أيضًا في المقام الأول لمرضى الربو ، ولكنه أيضًا فعال في علاج بعض مرضى الأرتكاريا.

تعمل مضادات الليكوترين مثل مونتيلوكاست على تعزيز تأثيرات الليكوترينات المؤيدة للالتهابات. ومع ذلك ، فهي تعتبر أقل فعالية من مضادات الهيستامين.

السيكلوسبورين أ

يثبط السيكلوسبورين أ جهاز المناعة وبالتالي الخلايا البدينة أيضًا. كما أنه يستخدم في حالات الصدفية الشديدة والتهاب الجلد التأتبي الشديد أو التهاب المفاصل المزمن / التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي. يمكن أن يسبب آثارًا جانبية - شديدة في بعض الأحيان - وبالتالي يجب مراقبة العلاج عن كثب.

Omalizumab

عقار جديد هو أوماليزوماب. تم تطوير هذا الدواء أيضًا في الأصل لعلاج الربو. تم اكتشاف فعاليته ضد الأرتكاريا عن طريق الصدفة. لا يؤخذ أوماليزوماب على شكل أقراص بل يتم حقنه تحت الجلد. أوماليزوماب فعال ضد الغلوبولين المناعي E (IgE). في الواقع ، يلعب هذا الغلوبولين المناعي - على الأقل يعتقد هذا حتى الآن - دورًا ثانويًا في معظم أشكال الشرى. ومع ذلك ، فمن المعروف أنه في حالة مرضى الحساسية ، يلعب IgE دورًا مهمًا للغاية في تنشيط الخلايا البدينة. من المفترض أن حجب IgE بواسطة أوماليزوماب يعيق ببساطة نشاط الخلايا البدينة أو "الشلال" ، مما يؤدي إلى المزيد من خلايا النحل والوذمة الوعائية.

هناك العديد من الدراسات السريرية التي تظهر أن أوماليزوماب جيد وآمن ولكن قبل كل شيء فإنه عادة ما يعمل بسرعة كبيرة. إذا تعذر السيطرة على الانزعاج من خلال هذا النظام خلال فترة قصيرة ، فيمكن إعطاء الكورتيزون كجهاز لوحي أو حقنة. يجب استخدام هذا الحل دائمًا كعلاج منفرد أو علاج قصير المدى. العلاج الدائم بالكورتيزون غير مناسب فيما يتعلق بالشرى.

أساليب أخرى

تشمل الطرق التجريبية ، على سبيل المثال ، علاج الأعراض باستخدام البروبيوتيك ، وما يسمى بعلاج تأقلم الهيستامين (مع الهستاجلوبين) ، وحقن الدم الكامل الذاتي ، والوخز بالإبر.

عدة الطوارئ

في حالات الأرتكاريا المزمنة الشديدة ، على سبيل المثال في الحالات التي يوجد فيها تورم في الغشاء المخاطي يسبب صعوبة في البلع وضيق في التنفس ، يوصى بالحمل المستمر لما يسمى بعدة الطوارئ التي يمكن من خلالها السيطرة على نوبات الشرى الشديدة. تحتوي معظم مجموعات الطوارئ هذه على مستحضر كورتيزون سريع المفعول ومضاد للهستامين.

Treatment of urticaria

Treatment of urticaria

Treatment with medication is carried out in a similar way in connection with all cases of chronic urticaria.

In accordance with a three-stage scheme, the following medicines are used.

  • Antihistamines
  • Leukotriene antagonists
  • Cyclosporin A
  • Omalizumab (new in therapy)

Antihistamines

These drugs, which counteract the effects of histamine and are well-known to allergy sufferers, are used first. Initially, a simple daily dose is recommended, such as is commonly used in connection with allergy patients. This corresponds, for example, to 5 mg of levocetirizine or desloratadine or 10 mg cetirizine or loratadine or 20 mg of bilastine or 180 mg of fexofenadine. If, after two weeks of continuous administration of the antihistamine, there is still discomfort, a prescription for a much higher dose can be issued by a doctor. Up to four times what is specified in the package leaflet as the usual dose. This is not dangerous. However, high doses cause fatigue or sleepiness in some people.

About two-thirds of all urticaria patients can live well with the disease with antihistamines and other non-pharmacological measures. However, further options are available for the remaining third.

Leukotriene antagonists

Leukotrienes are chemical messengers that are created in connection with inflammation and play a role in the development of asthma symptoms such as swelling and narrowing of the airways. This drug, too, is therefore used primarily for asthmatics, but also is also effective in treating some urticaria patients.

Leukotriene antagonists such as Montelukast enhance the effects of pro-inflammatory leukotrienes. However, they are considered to be less effective than antihistamines.

Cyclosporin A

Cyclosporin A suppresses the immune system and thus also the mast cells. It is also used for severe psoriasis, severe atopic dermatitis or in chronic arthritis / rheumatoid arthritis. It can cause—sometimes severe—side effects and therefore therapy must be closely monitored.

Omalizumab

A new drug is omalizumab. This drug, too, was originally developed to treat asthma. Its effectiveness against urticaria was discovered by chance. Omalizumab is not taken as a tablet but injected under the skin. Omalizumab is effective against immunoglobulin E (IgE). Actually, this immunoglobulin—at least this has been believed so far—plays only a minor role in most forms of urticaria. However, it is known that in the case of allergic patients IgE plays a very important role in the activation of mast cells. Presumably, the blocking of IgE by omalizumab simply hinders the activity of mast cells or the “cascade”, which leads to ever more hives and angioedema.

There are numerous clinical studies that show that omalizumab is good and safe but above all that it usually works very quickly. If discomfort cannot be controlled with this regimen during a short period, cortisone can be administered as a tablet or an injection. This solution should always be used as a single therapy or as short-term therapy. Permanent treatment with cortisone is not suitable in connection with urticaria.

Other methods

Experimental methods include, for example, symptomatic treatment with probiotics, the so-called histamine habituation therapy (with histaglobin), autologous whole blood injections, and acupuncture.

Emergency kit

In cases of severe chronic urticaria, e.g. in cases in which there is mucosal swelling that causes difficulty swallowing and shortness of breath, constant carrying of a so-called emergency kit with which severe urticaria attacks can be controlled is recommended. Most such emergency kits contain a fast-acting cortisone preparation and an antihistamine.