Empowerment-Leitfäden für Patienten mit COPD, überarbeitet von Experten, Patienten und Pflegepersonal

Einführung in die Notwendigkeit eines „patientenfreundlichen“ Leitfadens(1):

Viele professionelle Gesellschaften im Gesundheitswesen erkennen die Notwendigkeit an, Patienten und ihre Familien zu befähigen, strengere Verfahren anzuwenden, um sicherzustellen, dass die Empfehlungen zur Gesundheitsversorgung auf den besten verfügbaren Erkenntnissen basieren.

Daher bedarf es eines effizienten Ressourceneinsatzes und internationaler Zusammenarbeit zur Entwicklung, Implementierung und Anpassung von Leitlinien, die zu besser verständlichen Inhalten, dh „patientenfreundlich“, führen.

Lernziele:

Mit diesem Ziel vor Augen hat GAAPP (Global Allergy & Airways Patient Platform) in Zusammenarbeit mit APEPOC (Spanish National COPD Patient Association) und mit der wissenschaftlichen Überprüfung von CIBERES(2) geschaffen haben 6 Anleitungen unterstützt durch wissenschaftliche Beweise . internationale Standards für das COPD-Management(3) als Werkzeug, das es COPD-Patienten, ihren Familien und Betreuern ermöglicht, die besten Entscheidungen über ihre Krankheit zu treffen.

Methodik:

Diese Anleitungen sind das Ergebnis der Methodik der „Research Action Participation“(4) und das „Patient Value Proposition“, das sich auf das Selbstmanagement der Krankheit und die Verhinderung ihres Fortschreitens konzentriert, um eine bessere Lebensqualität und eine längere Lebenserwartung zu erreichen.

Wichtige Themen, die angegangen werden müssen:

  1. COPD wird unterdiagnostiziert und weder Patienten noch (Haus-)Ärzte wissen davon
  2. Der Behandlungseffekt Patienten für die Kontrolle und das Fortschreiten der Krankheit ist ungenügend
  3. Fehlende Kommunikation zwischen Patienten und Ärzten
  4. Mangel an Effizienz, kontinuierlich und multidisziplinär Überwachung
  5. Diagnose und Behandlung von Exazerbationen sind ineffizient und Selbstfürsorge wird nicht gefördert.

Themen des Leitfadens:

  1. Prävention
  2. Diagnose
  3. Wartung
  4. Management einer stabilen COPD
  5. Management von Fackeln
  6. Begleiterkrankungen und COVID-19
Möchten Sie, dass diese Leitfäden in Ihre Landessprache übersetzt werden? Kontaktieren Sie uns unter info@gaapp.org

Expertenteam:

 Ein multidisziplinäres Team aus Patientenexperten, Klinikern und Forschern aus mehreren Disziplinen:

  • Koordinator Gruppen: Gundula Kobmiller (GAAPP), Tonya Winders (GAAPP-Präsidentin), Nicole Hass (Sprecherin und technische Beraterin von APEPOC), Dr. Ady Angelica Castro (Medizinische Forscherin CIBERES ISCIII).
  • Arbeitsgruppe: Ady Angelica Castro (Medizinische Forscherin CIBERES ISCIII), Dr. Isidoro Rivera (Primary Care Doctor), Nicole Hass (Sprecherin und technische Beraterin von APEPOC), Dr. Raúl de Simón (Primary Care Doctor und Koordinator des Rauchens der wissenschaftlichen Gesellschaft SEMERGEN) .
  • Methodische Unterstützung: Carlos Bezós (Institut für Patientenerfahrung, IEXP).
  • Administrative Unterstützung und Übersetzungen: (Spanisch, Russisch und Ukrainisch): Lara Puente (APEPOC), Viktoria Rozhko (APEPOC).
  • Andere Übersetzungen: GAAPP (Globale Plattform für Allergie- und Atemwegspatienten).
  • Patientengruppe: Juan Traver, Consuelo Díaz de Maroto, Antonia Coalla, Elena Diego.
  • Zusätzliche Selbsthilfegruppe (Patienten): Asunción Fenoll, Fernando Uceta, José Julio Torres, Justo Herraíz, Luis María Barbado, Maria Isabel Martín, María Martín, Pedro Cabrera.
  • Gruppe von Angehörigen und Pflegepersonal des Patienten: Ángeles Sánchez, Ivan Pérez, José David Fernández, Julián Durand, Matilde Aparicio.

Diese Leitfäden wurden für COPD-Patienten und Pflegepersonal erstellt, dank der Zusammenarbeit von:

GAAPP Globale Plattform für Allergie- und Atemwegspatienten
APEPOC

Mit der klinischen Überarbeitung von:

CIBERES

Dank der großzügigen Unterstützung von

Astrazeneca-Logo

References: XNUMX: Tiley, G.E.D., XNUMX: Biological Flora of the British Isles. Cirsium arvense (L.) Scop. Journal of Ecology XNUMX, XNUMX-XNUMX. XNUMX: Moore, RJ. (XNUMX). The biology of Canadian weeds.XNUMX. Cirsium arvense (L.) Scop. Canada Journal of Plant science, XNUMX:XNUMX-XNUMX. XNUMX: Leth, V.,Netland, J.& Andreasen C. (XNUMX). Phomopsis cirsii: a potential biocontrol agent of Cirsium arvense. Weed Research, XNUMX:XNUMX-XNUMX. XNUMX: Nadeau, L.B. & Vanden Born, W.H. (XNUMX). The root system of Canada thistle. Canadian Journal of Plant Science, XNUMX: XNUMX-XNUMX. XNUMX: Tiley, G.E.D., XNUMX: Biological Flora of the British Isles. Cirsium arvense (L.) Scop. Journal of Ecology XNUMX, XNUMX-XNUMX. XNUMX: Tworkoski, T. (XNUMX). Developmental and environmental effects on assimilate partitioning in Canada thistle (Cirsium arvense). Weed Science XNUMX:XNUMX-XNUMX. XNUMX: Hettwer, U., B. Gerowitt, XNUMX: An investigation of genetic variation in Cirsium arvense field patches. Weed Research XNUMX, XNUMX-XNUMX. XNUMX: Dau, A., XNUMX: Cirsium arvense (L.) Scop in arable farming: Vegetative and generative reproduction as influenced by agronomic measures. PhD-thesis, University of Rostock. XNUMX: Hakansson, S. (XNUMX). Weeds and Weed Management on Arable Land: An Ecological Approach, CAB International, Wallingford, UK.

  1. Das Institute of Medicine (IOM) definiert Leitlinien für die klinische Praxis als „Aussagen mit Empfehlungen zur Optimierung der Patientenversorgung, die auf einer systematischen Überprüfung der Evidenz und einer Bewertung des Nutzens und Schadens alternativer Versorgungsoptionen basieren“. Die chronisch-obstruktive Lungenerkrankung (COPD) weist eine große klinische Heterogenität auf, sodass ihre Behandlung je nach Risikograd und Phänotyp individualisiert werden muss.
  2. CIBERES (CIBER for Respiratory Diseases) ist ein multidisziplinäres Forschungsnetzwerk mit dem Hauptziel, Atemwegserkrankungen zu bekämpfen, indem es Spitzenleistungen in der Forschung fördert und diese schnell und sicher in die klinische Praxis überführt. Es hängt vom Carlos III Health Institute, dem spanischen Ministerium für Wissenschaft und Innovation, ab
  3. GOLD-Richtlinien 2021 https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/33146552/ GesEPOC-Richtlinien 2021 https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/32980163/
  4. Rodríguez-Villasante T, Montañés M MJ. La investigación social participativa, construyendo ciudadanía.. El Viejo Topo. Rotes CIMS (Red de Colectivos y Movimientos Sociales); 2000. 175p ISBN-10: ‎849522416X. https://www.participatorymethods.org/glossary/participatory-action-research

Empowerment Guides for Patients with COPD, revised by experts, patients & caregivers

Introduction to the need for “patient-friendly” Guide(1):

Many professional health care societies, recognize the need to empower patients and their families to use more rigorous processes to ensure health care recommendations are informed by the best available evidence.

Therefore, there is a need for efficient use of resources and international collaboration to guideline development, implementation, and adaptation resulting in better understandable content, i.e. “patient friendly”.

Objectives:

With this objective in mind, GAAPP (Global Allergy & Airways Patient Platform) in collaboration with APEPOC (Spanish National COPD Patient Association) and with the scientific review of CIBERES(2) have created 6 guides supported by scientific evidence and international standards for the COPD management(3) as a tool that allows COPD patients, their families, and caregivers to make the best decisions about their disease.

Methodology:

These guides are the result of the “Research Action Participation” methodology(4) and the “patient value proposition”, which focus on self-management of the disease and preventing its progression to achieve better life quality and longer life expectancy.

Key Issues to tackle:

  1. COPD is under-diagnosed and neither patients nor (primary care) physicians know about it
  2. The treatment impact patient for the control and progression of the disease is insufficient
  3. Lack of communication between patients and doctors
  4. Lack of efficient, continuous, and multidisciplinary monitoring
  5. Diagnosis and treatment of exacerbations are inefficient and self-care is not promoted.

Topics of the guide:

  1. Prevention
  2. Diagnosis
  3. Maintenance
  4. Management of stable COPD
  5. Management of flares
  6. Associated diseases and COVID-19
Do you want these guides to be translated to your national language? Contact us at info@gaapp.org

Expert team:

 A multidisciplinary team of patient experts, clinicians and researchers, several disciplines:

  • Coordinador Group: Gundula Kobmiller (GAAPP), Tonya Winders (GAAPP President), Nicole Hass (Spokesperson and Technical Advisor of APEPOC), Dr. Ady Angelica Castro (Medical Researcher CIBERES ISCIII).
  • Work Group: Ady Angelica Castro (Medical Researcher CIBERES ISCIII), Dr. Isidoro Rivera (Primary Care Doctor), Nicole Hass (Spokesperson and Technical Advisor of APEPOC), Dr. Raúl de Simón (Primary Care Doctor and coordinator of smoking of the scientific society SEMERGEN).
  • Methodological support: Carlos Bezós (Institute for the Patient Experience, IEXP).
  • Administrative support and translations: (Spanish, Russian and Ukrainian): Lara Puente (APEPOC), Viktoria Rozhko (APEPOC).
  • Other translations: GAAPP (Global Allergy & Airways Patient Platform).
  • Patient Group: Juan Traver, Consuelo Díaz de Maroto, Antonia Coalla, Elena Diego.
  • Additional support group (patients): Asunción Fenoll, Fernando Uceta, José Julio Torres, Justo Herraíz, Luís María Barbado, Maria Isabel Martín, María Martín, Pedro Cabrera.
  • Group of patient’s family members and care-givers: Ángeles Sánchez, Ivan Pérez, José David Fernández, Julián Durand, Matilde Aparicio.

This guides have been created for COPD patients and caregivers, thanks to the collaborative work of:

GAAPP Global Allergy & Airways Patient Platform
APEPOC

With the clinical revision of:

CIBERES

Thanks to the generous support of

Astrazeneca logo

References:

  1. The Institute of Medicine (IOM) defines clinical practice guidelines as “statements that include recommendations, intended to optimise patient care, that are informed by a systematic review of evidence and an assessment of the benefits and harms of alternative care options”. Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) presents a great clinical heterogeneity, so its treatment must be individualised according to the level of risk and phenotype.
  2. CIBERES (CIBER for Respiratory Diseases) is a multidisciplinary research network with the main objective of combating respiratory diseases by promoting excellence in research and transferring it quickly and safely to clinical practice. It depends on the Carlos III Health Institute, Spanish Ministry of Science and Innovation
  3. GOLD guidelines 2021 https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/33146552/ GesEPOC Guidelines 2021 https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/32980163/
  4. Rodríguez-Villasante T, Montañés M MJ. La investigación social participativa, construyendo ciudadanía.. El Viejo Topo. Red CIMS (Red de Colectivos y Movimientos Sociales); 2000. 175p ISBN-10: ‎849522416X. https://www.participatorymethods.org/glossary/participatory-action-research