اللقاحات المتاحة ضد COVID-19 عدوى.

اللقاحات هي الإجراء الوقائي الأكثر فعالية ضد COVID-19 والحل الوحيد لإنهاء الوباء.

تم طرح لقاحات فعالة في الأسواق بوتيرة سريعة غير مسبوقة.

في أواخر عام 2020 ، بدأت المنظمات الصحية الحكومية في مختلف البلدان حول العالم في التطعيم ضد COVID-19.

ستة لقاحات قيد الاستخدام الآن.

موديرنا: مرنا -1273

كان هذا اللقاح هو أول لقاح تم إصلاح صياغته. حتى الخبراء فوجئوا بسرعة تطورها. وفقًا لتقارير إعلامية موثوقة ، كانت شركة الأدوية الأمريكية Moderna لديها بالفعل صيغة لقاح mRNA-1273 جاهزًا في 13 يناير ، بعد ثلاثة أيام من نشر جينوم Sars-CoV-2.

كما يوحي الاسم ، هذا ما يسمى بلقاح mRNA. في هذه العملية ، تُستخدم شظايا الحمض النووي الريبي المنتجة صناعياً من الفيروس لإعطاء الجسم تلك التعليمات التي تمكنه من إنتاج بروتين يحاكي مجموعة فرعية من الفيروس. يتم التعرف على هذا من قبل جهاز المناعة ، الذي يتفاعل وينتج الأجسام المضادة والخلايا التائية. إذا ظهر فيروس كورونا الحقيقي ، فإن نظام الدفاع مجهز ويمكنه منع العدوى.

في دراسة المرحلة 3 لأكثر من 30,000 شخص ، كان اللقاح (الذي يُعطى على جرعتين بفاصل أربعة أسابيع) فعالاً بنسبة 94.5٪ في الحماية من COVID-19، على وجه التحديد مسار العدوى الشديد. ومع ذلك ، كان اللقاح أكثر فاعلية بشكل طفيف في المجموعات الأصغر سنًا منه لدى كبار السن ، الذين هم الهدف الأساسي.

مقارنة بلقاح Biontech / Pfizer ، تسبب لقاح Moderna في حدوث آثار جانبية لعدد أكبر من الأشخاص ، والتي شملت بشكل أساسي الألم في موقع الحقن وأعراض تشبه أعراض الأنفلونزا ، ولكن هذه الأعراض تراجعت بسرعة نسبيًا. ومع ذلك ، هناك أيضًا ميزة مقارنة بلقاح Biontech / Pfizer: لقاح Moderna ، المرخص بالفعل والمُطعَّم في الولايات المتحدة ، يمكن تخزينه في درجة حرارة أقل من 20 درجة مئوية لمدة تصل إلى ستة أشهر ، ويعتبر أنه لا يتطلب ناقص 70 درجات مثل لقاح Biontech / Pfizer.

صحيفة وقائع FDA: https://www.fda.gov/media/144638/download

بيوانتك / فايزر: NT162b2

إنه الفائز الأكبر في السباق العالمي: لقاح NT162b2 من شركتي الأدوية BioNTech و Pfizer كان أول من تجاوز عقبة الموافقة في العديد من البلدان ويتم استخدامه بالفعل على نطاق واسع: تم بالفعل تلقيح أكثر من مليوني جرعة .

كما هو الحال مع لقاح فايزر ، فإن NT162b2 هو لقاح مرنا: يعطي اللقاح الخلايا التعليمات التي تحتاجها لإنتاج بروتين يحاكي جزءًا من الفيروس. هذا يؤدي إلى الاستجابة المناعية.

كانت البيانات من تجربة المرحلة الثالثة المحورية التي شملت ما يقرب من 3 شخص ، نصفهم تلقوا اللقاح ونصفهم دواءً وهميًا ، كانت رائعة. اللقاح ، الذي تم تناول جرعتين منه كل ثلاثة أسابيع ، كان فعاليته حوالي 44,000٪ ، كما أنه يوفر الحماية لكبار السن.

كانت الآثار الجانبية محدودة: ألم في موقع الحقن وأعراض تشبه أعراض الأنفلونزا ، والتي خفت بعد يوم إلى يومين. ومع ذلك ، ينصح بالحذر للأشخاص المعرضين لصدمة الحساسية.

المشكلة الرئيسية في NT162b2 هي التخزين: يجب شحن الدواء وتخزينه مؤقتًا عند 70 درجة تحت الصفر ؛ في درجات حرارة الثلاجة العادية ، تبلغ مدة صلاحيتها خمسة أيام. ومع ذلك ، من المتوقع هنا بيانات جديدة يمكن أن تمتد هذه الفترة.

صحيفة وقائع FDA: https://www.fda.gov/media/144414/download

أسترازينيكا: ChAdOx1 nCoV-19

يلعب هذا اللقاح دورًا رئيسيًا في المعركة العالمية ضد جائحة كورونا. وذلك لأن لقاح ChAdOx1 nCoV-19 من جامعة أكسفورد وشركة الأدوية AstraZeneca غير مكلف ويمكن إنتاجه بكميات كبيرة ولا يتطلب أي تبريد خاص. ومع ذلك ، بسبب مشاكل مع المحاكمات ، تم تأجيل الموافقة عليها إلى حد ما. ولكن الآن تمت الموافقة على ChAdOx1 nCoV-19 في المملكة المتحدة والهند.

اللقاح هو ما يسمى بلقاح الناقل ويتكون من فيروس برد الشمبانزي المعدل وراثيًا ، والذي يتم بواسطته إدخال مادة وراثية من فيروس سارس- CoV-2 إلى الخلايا البشرية كناقل. تم استخدام مبدأ الناقل هذا أيضًا في لقاح الإيبولا.

لا تزال فعالية اللقاح مثيرة للجدل: تم تحقيق حماية بنسبة 90 في المائة تقريبًا عند إعطاء نصف جرعة متبوعة بجرعة كاملة على فترات شهر واحد. نظام الجرعات الذي كان مقصودًا في الواقع حقق فاعلية بنسبة 62 بالمائة فقط.

أعلن الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة AstraZeneca ، باسكال سوريوت ، مؤخرًا أنه تم العثور الآن على صيغة تبشر بفعالية مماثلة لتلك الموجودة في لقاحات mRNA ، على الرغم من أنه لم يقدم بيانات محددة. ومع ذلك ، فقد أعلن عن منشور حول هذا الموضوع في المستقبل القريب. حتى الآن ، لم تحدث أي آثار جانبية خطيرة في 40,000 شخص خضع للاختبار - فالأمراض التي تسببت في توقف قصير لتجربة المرحلة 3 لم تكن مرتبطة باللقاح.

في المملكة المتحدة ، حصل اللقاح على موافقة طارئة في نهاية ديسمبر 2020 وبدأت التطعيمات من 4 يناير. ما يميز استراتيجية التطعيم البريطانية فيما يتعلق بـ ChAdOx1 nCoV-19 هو أنه نظرًا لندرة اللقاح ، فإن الهدف هو تحصين (جزئيًا) أكبر عدد ممكن من الأشخاص بجرعة أولية أولاً.

الجرعة الثانية بعد ثلاثة أشهر فقط

يجب أن يضمن ذلك الحماية من مسار المرض الشديد في أسرع وقت ممكن. يجب بعد ذلك إعطاء الجرعة الثانية بعد ثلاثة أشهر فقط ، وهو ما يدعمه خبراء مستقلون في ضوء أرقام الإصابة. من المفترض أن إعطاء "المعزز" في وقت لاحق ، أي التطعيم الجزئي الثاني ، لا ينبغي أن يكون مشكلة بل يمكن أن يزيد من الفعالية.

حكومة المملكة المتحدة: https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/regulatory-approval-of-covid-19-vaccine-astrazeneca/conditions-of-authorisation-for-covid-19-vaccine-astrazeneca

صحيفة وقائع FDA غير متوفرة بعد

جونسون آند جونسون: JNJ-78436735 أو Ad26.COV2.S

يتم إعطاء لقاح Johnson & Johnson كجرعة وحيدة ، على عكس لقاحات فيروس كورونا ذات الجرعتين من Pfizer و Moderna و AstraZeneca.

لقاح Johnson & Johnson هو نتيجة عقود من البحث في اللقاحات القائمة على الفيروسات الغدية. في يوليو ، تمت الموافقة على الأول للاستخدام العام - لقاح ضد الإيبولا ، أنتجته أيضًا شركة Johnson & Johnson. كما تجري الشركة أيضًا تجارب على لقاحات قائمة على الفيروسات الغدية لأمراض أخرى ، بما في ذلك فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية وزيكا. تعتمد بعض لقاحات فيروس كورونا الأخرى أيضًا على الفيروسات الغدية ، مثل تلك التي طورتها جامعة أكسفورد وأسترا زينيكا.

في دراسة أجريت على 43,783 مشاركًا في الولايات المتحدة وأمريكا اللاتينية وجنوب إفريقيا ، منع اللقاح حوالي 66 ٪ من COVID-19 حالات. وجدت الشركة دليلاً على وجود بعض المناعة لدى المشاركين بعد أسبوعين من التطعيم ، والتي بدا أنها تعزز مع مرور الوقت. كما أن اللقاح يقي من 85٪ من الحالات المتوسطة إلى الشديدة COVID-19 الحالات - من النوع الذي قد يتسبب في طلب رعاية طبية - وقد وفرت حتى الآن حماية كاملة من الموت COVID-19.

ذكرت الآثار الجانبية بالاشتراك مع Janssen COVID-19 يشمل اللقاح: تفاعلات موقع الحقن: ألم ، احمرار في الجلد ، تورم وأعراض جانبية عامة: صداع ، شعور بالتعب الشديد ، ألم عضلي ، غثيان ، وحمى.

صحيفة وقائع FDA: https://www.fda.gov/media/146305/download

Gamaleja-Institute Moskau: Sputnik V

اللقاح الروسي Sputnik V ، الذي يعتمد على لقاح AZD1222 التابع لجامعة أكسفورد والمصنع AstraZeneca ، على ما يبدو ، يحقق فعالية وقائية أفضل ، والتي يقال إنها أكثر من 95 ٪ ، وفقًا لبيان صحفي صادر عن صندوق الاستثمار المباشر الحكومي RDIF.

سرَّع جائحة SARS-CoV-2 تطوير لقاحات جديدة صنفت سابقًا على أنها تجريبية. وتشمل هذه AZD1222 من الشركة المصنعة AstraZeneca و Sputnik V من معهد Gamaleja لعلم الأوبئة وعلم الأحياء الدقيقة في موسكو.

يستخدم كلا اللقاحين الفيروسات الغدية كناقلات لتوصيل جينات البروتين الشائك إلى خلايا العضلات ، حيث يتم إنتاج اللقاح الفعلي بعد ذلك. العملية مبتكرة. تم استخدام الفيروسات الغدية فقط كوسيلة لتوصيل الجينات في العلاج الجيني بناءً على تطبيق واحد. غالبًا ما تتطلب التطعيمات جرعات متعددة.

نظرًا لأن الجهاز المناعي يمكنه أيضًا إنتاج أجسام مضادة ضد الفيروسات الغدية بعد التطعيم الأول ، فقد يضعف تأثير الجرعة الثانية إذا قضى الجهاز المناعي على الفيروسات قبل أن تصيب الخلايا المستهدفة.

توقع الباحثون الروس خطر تكوين الأجسام المضادة ضد الناقل وبالتالي اختاروا فيروسين مختلفين. لقاح الجرعة الأولى يعتمد على النوع 2 من الفيروسات الغدية (rAd26). للجرعة الثانية ، تم استخدام النوع 26 من الفيروسات الغدية (rAd5). قد يفسر هذا سبب ارتفاع الفعالية الوقائية في دراسة المرحلة 5/2 الجارية عن الدراسة التي أجرتها الشركة المصنعة AstraZeneca.

https://www.thelancet.com/journals/laninf/article/PIIS1473-3099(20)30923-3/fulltext

سينوفارم الصين: لقاح CNBG

وافقت الصين على لقاح سينوفارم للاستخدام العام في 31,2020 ديسمبر XNUMX. معتمد أيضًا في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

حتى قبل الموافقة الرسمية ، تم إعطاء حوالي 4.5 مليون جرعة من اللقاح في الصين ، خاصة للعاملين في مجال الرعاية الصحية أو موظفي الشركات المملوكة للدولة. الآن أعطت السلطات الموافقة الرسمية على أول لقاح للكورونا ، لقاح من شركة Sinopharm المملوكة للدولة.

وفقًا لـ Sinopharm ، حقق اللقاح فاعلية بنسبة 79٪ في التجارب. يتم إعطاؤه على جرعتين. حققت لقاحات Pfizer / BioNTech و Moderna فعالية متوسطة بلغت 95 و 94 بالمائة على التوالي. على عكس هذه اللقاحات ، فإن اللقاح الصيني لا يستخدم الهندسة الوراثية. بدلاً من ذلك ، فهو يعتمد على الطريقة الكلاسيكية لإثارة استجابة مناعية بقتل فيروسات كورونا.

حتى الآن ، كانت الثقة الدولية في اللقاحات الصينية مفقودة إلى حد كبير ، ويرجع ذلك جزئيًا إلى قلة نتائج الاختبارات التي تم نشرها. يفترض المراقبون أنه سيتعين على الصين توفير المزيد من بيانات الدراسة من أجل اكتساب الثقة.

التاريخ: مارس 19 ، 2021

Available vaccines against COVID-19 Infection.

Vaccines are the most effective preventive measure against COVID-19 and the only solution to end the pandemic.

Effective vaccines have been brought to market at an unprecedented rapid pace.

In late 2020, government health organizations in various countries around the world began vaccinating against COVID-19.

Six vaccines are now in use.

Moderna: mRNA-1273

This vaccine was the first whose formulation was fixed. Even experts were surprised at the speed of its development. According to creditable media reports, the U.S. pharmaceutical company Moderna already had the formula for its mRNA-1273 vaccine ready on January 13, three days after the Sars-CoV-2 genome was published.

As the name suggests, this is a so-called mRNA vaccine. In this process, synthetically produced RNA fragments of the virus are used to give the body those instructions that enable it to produce a protein that mimics a subset of the virus. This is recognized by the immune system, which reacts and produces antibodies and T cells. If the real coronavirus appears, the defence system is equipped and can prevent infection.

In the Phase 3 study of more than 30,000 subjects, the vaccine (given in two doses four weeks apart) was 94.5 percent effective in protecting against COVID-19, specifically the severe course of infection. However, the vaccine was slightly more effective in younger groups of people than in the elderly, who are the primary target.

Compared to the Biontech/Pfizer vaccine, the Moderna vaccine caused side effects in more people, which mainly included pain at the injection site and flu-like symptoms, but these subsided relatively quickly. However, there is also an advantage compared to the Biontech/Pfizer vaccine: the Moderna vaccine, which is already licensed and vaccinated in the U.S., can be stored at minus 20 degrees Celsius for up to six months and is considered not to require minus 70 degrees like the Biontech/Pfizer vaccine.

FDA factsheet: https://www.fda.gov/media/144638/download

BioNTech/Pfizer: NT162b2

It is the big winner in the global race: The NT162b2 vaccine from the pharmaceutical companies BioNTech and Pfizer was the first to clear the approval hurdle in several countries and is already being used on a massive scale: more than two million doses have already been vaccinated.

As with Pfizer’s vaccine, NT162b2 is an mRNA vaccine: The vaccine gives cells the instructions they need to produce a protein that mimics part of the virus. This leads to the immune response.

The data from the pivotal Phase 3 trial involving nearly 44,000 subjects, half of whom received the vaccine and half a placebo, were impressive. The vaccine, two doses of which are administered three weeks apart, offered an efficacy of around 95 percent and also gave protection to older people.

The side effects were limited: pain at the injection site and flu-like symptoms, which subsided after one to two days. Caution is advised, however, for people who are prone to anaphylactic shock.

The main problem with NT162b2 is storage: the drug must be shipped and temporarily stored at minus 70 degrees; at normal refrigerator temperatures, it has a shelf life of five days. However, new data are expected here that could extend this period.

FDA factsheet: https://www.fda.gov/media/144414/download

AstraZeneca: ChAdOx1 nCoV-19

This vaccine has a key role to play in the global fight against the corona pandemic. This is because the ChAdOx1 nCoV-19 vaccine from Oxford University and the pharmaceutical company AstraZeneca is inexpensive, can be produced in large quantities and does not require any special cooling. However, due to problems with trials, its approval has been delayed somewhat. But now ChAdOx1 nCoV-19 has been approved in the UK and India.

The vaccine is a so-called vector vaccine and consists of a genetically modified chimpanzee cold virus, with which genetic material from Sars-CoV-2 is introduced into human cells as a vector. This vector principle was also used in the Ebola vaccine.

The efficacy of the vaccine is still controversial: protection of around 90 percent was achieved when a half dose was administered followed by a full dose at intervals of one month. The dosing regimen that was actually intended achieved only 62 percent efficacy.

AstraZeneca CEO, Pascal Soriot, announced recently that it appears that a formula has now been found that promises efficacy similar to that of the mRNA vaccines,, although he did not give specific data. He did, however, announce a publication on the subject in the near future. So far, no serious side effects have occurred in 40,000 test subjects – the illnesses that caused a brief interruption of the Phase 3 trial were not related to the vaccine.

In the UK, the vaccine received emergency approval at the end of December 2020 and vaccinations began from January 4. What is special about the British vaccination strategy in connection with ChAdOx1 nCoV-19 is that, due to the scarcity of the vaccine, the aim is to (partially) immunize as many people as possible with an initial dose first.

Second dose only after three months

This should ensure protection against a severe course of the disease as quickly as possible. The second dose should then only be administered after three months, which is supported by independent experts in view of the infection figures. It is assumed that a later administration of the “booster”, i.e. the second partial vaccination, should not be a problem and could possibly even increase effectiveness.

Gov.UK: https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/regulatory-approval-of-covid-19-vaccine-astrazeneca/conditions-of-authorisation-for-covid-19-vaccine-astrazeneca

FDA factsheet not yet available

Johnson & Johnson: JNJ-78436735 or Ad26.COV2.S

Johnson & Johnson’s vaccine is administered as a single dose, unlike the two-dose coronavirus vaccines from Pfizer, Moderna and AstraZeneca.

Johnson & Johnson’s vaccine is the result of decades of research into adenovirus-based vaccines. In July, the first was approved for general use – a vaccine against Ebola, also produced by Johnson & Johnson. The company is also conducting trials of adenovirus-based vaccines for other diseases, including H.I.V. and Zika. Some other coronavirus vaccines are also based on adenoviruses, such as the one developed by Oxford University and AstraZeneca.

In a study of 43,783 participants in the U.S., Latin America and South Africa, the vaccine prevented about 66% of COVID-19 cases. The company found evidence of some immunity in participants two weeks after vaccination, which appeared to strengthen over time. The vaccine also protected against 85% of moderate-to-severe COVID-19 cases – the kind that would cause someone to seek medical attention – and has so far provided complete protection against death from COVID-19.

Side effects reported in association with Janssen COVID-19 vaccine include: Injection site reactions: pain, redness of the skin, and swelling and General side effects: Headache, feeling very tired, muscle pain, nausea, and fever.

FDA factsheet: https://www.fda.gov/media/146305/download

Gamaleja-Institute Moskau: Sputnik V

The Russian vaccine Sputnik V, which like Oxford University’s and manufacturer AstraZeneca’s AZD1222 vaccine is based on adenoviruses, apparently achieves the better protective efficacy, which is said to be more than 95%, according to a press release from the state direct investment fund RDIF.

The SARS-CoV-2 pandemic has accelerated the development of novel vaccines previously classified as experimental. These include AZD1222 from manufacturer AstraZeneca and Sputnik V from the Gamaleja Institute of Epidemiology and Microbiology in Moscow.

Both vaccines use adenoviruses as vectors to deliver the genes for the spike protein into the muscle cells, where the actual vaccine is then produced. The process is innovative. Adenoviruses have only been used as gene delivery vehicles in gene therapy based on a single application. Vaccinations often require multiple doses.

Since the immune system can also produce antibodies against the adenoviruses after the first vaccination, the effect of the second dose may be weakened if the immune system eliminates the viruses before they infect the target cells.

The Russian researchers anticipated the risk of antibody formation against the vector and therefore selected 2 different viruses. The vaccine for the first dose is based on a type 26 adenovirus (rAd26). For the second dose, type 5 adenovirus (rAd5) was used. This could explain why the high protective efficacy in the ongoing Phase 2/3 study was higher than in the study conducted by the manufacturer AstraZeneca.

https://www.thelancet.com/journals/laninf/article/PIIS1473-3099(20)30923-3/fulltext

Sinopharm China: CNBG-vaccine

China approved Sinopharm vaccine for general use on December 31,2020. Also approved in the UAE.

Even before official approval, some 4.5 million doses of the vaccine had been administered in China, particularly to healthcare workers or employees of state-owned enterprises. Now the authorities have given official approval to the first corona vaccine, the vaccine from state-owned Sinopharm.

According to Sinopharm, the vaccine achieved 79 percent efficacy in trials. It is administered in two doses. Vaccines from Pfizer/BioNTech and Moderna achieved an average efficacy of 95 and 94 percent, respectively. Unlike these vaccines, the Chinese vaccine does not use genetic engineering. Instead, it is based on the classical method of triggering an immune response by killing corona viruses.

So far, international confidence in Chinese vaccines has been largely lacking, in part because few test results have been published.  Observers assume that China will have to make more study data available in order to gain confidence.

Date: March 19, 2021